M3N5WY8609
 
 
 
 
 
(55)

AVICERO New Aftermarket Smart Key Fob PN: 164-R8092

Price: $29.95View this productLogin to leave a review
New Aftermarket Smart Key Fob PN: 164-R8092
4.80000019073486 55

Product Reviews:

Good
by Terry G - May 09, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good looking remote

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Working
by Brandon F - October 19, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Omce programmed works perfect

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Quality product
by Albert E C - January 05, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fells great in your hands

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excelente
by Terry L - April 25, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Llego justo a tiempo

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great
by Alquinston J - April 18, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Remote working ok

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
5 stars
by Fernando Z - October 23, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Working excellent fast shipping included

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Ford focus remote
by Ronald T - February 06, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works without problems with my 2013 focus

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love it
by Clarence S - June 23, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Working excellent

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Recommended
by Regina D - February 07, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Product as described

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice
by Susan R - April 02, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fast shipping customer service provided all info about my package

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works good
by Steven W - January 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It feels a little lighter than the factory keys but works well. (definitely aftermarket)How to program:Have two factory (working) keys inside the vehicle (alternative method to page 65 of the owners manual)1) place new key to be programmed in the slot inside the center console2) press driver door unlock control 3-times3) Press the brake pedal once4) Press the driver door lock control 3-times5) press and release the brake pedal onceThe indicator on the Start/Stop button will flash quickly (indicating program mode)6) Within one minute press the start/stop button* A message will be displayed indicating new key was programmed (will tell you how many keys are programmed for the vehicle).7) remove key from center console and press unlock button8) verify new key function by pressing lock, unlock and starting vehicle (take the other keys out so the car senses only the new key)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works on my 2015 Lincoln MKX
by Charles P - January 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought one for my 2015 Lincoln MKX, had a locksmith connect a computer to program it, done. Everything works. Make sure its the same FCC number as one of the original keys. I could not find the FCC number on my original because I had no idea the print was so small (see the attached photo I found online showing where the number is at).

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
OK smart remote, but inadequate instructions (read the auto's manual to program)
by Valued Customer - January 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The remote ok, but finish is satin chrome instead of the high polish of factory units. The instructions are inadequate. It suggests a locksmith program it, which is a copout. The Ford owners manual in my explorer has very clear instructions which work! It would be much better if it said RFM, ""read the fine manual"", instead of leaving it for a prior reviewer of this product to provide the hint!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works fine
by Stuart G - January 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Purchased for a 2015 Explorer. Programmed it as described in the Owner's Manual, and it works just fine. A battery was included and already installed.Others have noted that the slot for the key ring isn't usable. That is true, but can be remedied with an Xacto knife. Don't cut yourself! Also others have noted that it isn't chrome like the Ford version. That is also true, but I don't care, and can't see why it matters.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works for 2014 Ford Edge!
by Sarah K - January 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works exactly as described, price is reasonable! Great value, great product! Couldn't figure out how to program myself but hired a locksmith for $45, took about 20 minutes and was a huge save vs FORD dealer at $280 for a new key with programming.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good
by Michael D - January 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Worked well

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great , worked right away
by Ebony M - January 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

took them for Ford, they programmed them, done

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works for me
by Sergio M - January 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

First one programmed like a dream. And works great, bought a 2nd one . Didn't work even with fresh batteries. Not sure if problem was me or the fob.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Thumbs up
by Scott N - January 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Purchased a used car with only one key. Had it programmed and cut. Great deal.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Smart Key Fob
by Shyloh W - February 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy to install. Dislike- No hole for ring attachment.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Get in Touch
  • Chipkeys
    2302 Ave U #79
    Brooklyn, NY 11229
  • 386.586.3650
  • CONTACT US
Get the Latest

SIGN UP TO HEAR ABOUT OUR NEW PRODUCTS AND SALES.