5923896,164-R7989
 
 
 
 
 
(64)

AVICERO New Smart Key Fob PN: 164-R7989, 164-R7991, 164-R8119, 164-R8106

Price: $59.95View this productLogin to leave a review
Smart Key Fob with Keyless Entry/Remote Start/Trunk/Alarm
4.96875 64

Product Reviews:

Cool
by Jan H - February 26, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

A great product

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
2017 edge remote
by Anthony L - February 03, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it!.. Looks awesome

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A great replaement
by Joseph G - April 26, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Looks awesome, brand new

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome
by Karen M - June 11, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great price

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love it
by Ken P - November 08, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Needed one inmediately for my explorer

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fatastico
by Carol S - February 12, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Mi fusion acepta este control sin problema

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
2017 f150 remote
by Eric H - October 13, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great product

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The one I needed
by Bill A - February 20, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Loose my original remote glad I found one exactly as the original

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fast shipping
by Marie J - March 23, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Quality product at a great price

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good one
by Gita G - December 15, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

shipping done right away

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works good
by Bob M - July 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This did work for my 2016 explorer platinum, and the instructions other reviewers have listed are correct - though there's a bit more nuance. When the final step comes, don't just press start/stop twice - after you insert the new key and press start/stop - make sure to wait a few seconds, this is when programming happens so give it some time to program. If you press stop/start, then press stop/start immediately without enough time, it will say programming failed.So:Each key must go in key ring towards the top, buttons towards the back of the car. Don't put your foot on the brake during the entire procedure. Leave your foot off the brake!0. Enter the car. Make sure car and power is off, don't press stop/start until the instuctions say so.1. Put 1st key in the programming slot (for explorer it's in the cubby cabinet way towards the front, a little harness for it to go into)2. Press stop/start3. Wait 5 seconds.4. Press stop/start.5. Within 10 seconds, put 2nd key in programming slot.6. Press stop/start.7. Wait 5 seconds.8. Press stop/start.9. Within 10 seconds, put NEW key in programming slot.10. Press stop/start.11. Wait 5 seconds.12. Press stop/start - dash should say programming successful.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Aftermarket like oem
by Melissa C - July 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this since my 2016 Explorer limited came with one key (used buy) and I thought I could just go to a Ford dealer and get another one for about $50. When I checked it was about $400 which didn't include programming. I figured I could live with one fob. Then my two year decided to hide my keys and I spent a morning scrambling around playing ""find daddies keys"". So I decided to pull the trigger and buy this. It came no problems. I called a locksmith to program it and he guaranteed me this fob wouldn't work. No way no how. I was bummed. I called around and a lot of locksmiths wouldn't try with an aftermarket fob. I found one that would and he said, it's not aftermarket it's oem. Just tell them that. $90 to program it and it's working flawlessly. Next time I go into the dealer for maintenance I'll have them cut the blank this came with which should be pretty cheap.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Didn't Work With After-Market Remote Start Installed
by Bernhard G - July 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The keys were fine!When I bought my Ford, it came with only 1, 4 button remote. It was jankey and falling apart. I went to the Dealership to have them INSTALL remote start on my 2015 Ford Edge, in hopes of getting a 5 button (pictured above). Spent over 1k, insted, they gave me the 2 button key. They could get the door locks to work, but not the engine. Finally took them BACK to the FORD dealership and they said it's because they're not ""Authentic Ford Product"". Waited a YEAR..took it back to the FORD dealership AGAIN, and they finally admitted that since they installed an after-market remote start, the 5 button keys will NEVER work with the vehicle. I'll have to stick with the 4 button. Sucks.Does anybody have another solution to get the 5 button to work with my car?

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
works and saved me a lot of money over factory
by Ray T - July 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

works just like factory key......it confused my car for a few days and remote start stopped working for a few days but it seems to have sorted itself out......be careful where u get your key programmed.....i used a reputable company and they swiped my card in one of those ipad card readers and i am pretty sure they compromised my credit card info

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works perfectly
by Robert C - July 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Had Ford dealer program for $55. He said he normally won't try to program internet keys, they usually don't work, but he agreed to try it one time. If didn't work, I'd be out the $55. It worked perfectly, every function works including remote start.All in I spent $130 (key, tax and programming) compared to 3 dealer quotes, each over $300. This key appears to be exactly the same as the one that came with the car (2014 Fusion Hybrid Titanium), every little detail is identical. I am 100% satisfied and recommend this seller!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
2016 Explorer Sport
by Ruchi G - July 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

70 bucks at the dealer to program the key since I only had one woking fob. They did not cut the supplied emergency blank key. Now that I have two I can program them at home. That's a good reason to buy a third but, either way will cost you. Works great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Successfully programmed by locksmith and works perfectly!
by Rudy D - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this for my 2017 Ford Explorer Limited. A local locksmith was able to program it for me (for a fee) and cut the included key (for yet another fee) and it works perfectly. Saved at least a few hundred dollars by avoiding the dealer.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect replacement .. 1/2 the cost..
by Guillermo E R - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I took a chance purchasing this key as I had lost the second one. Took it my Ford Dealership and although they were originally skeptical, they were able to successfully program this duplicate key without a problem. My cost of programming was $65. They not only program the key but would also cut the hidden key inside as well but unfortunately this dealerships cutting machine was broken as they were awaiting for parts.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I took it to the dealer to be programmed to my car and it's perfect!
by George G - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased this after I bought a used car that came with only one key. I took it to the dealer to be programmed to my car and it's perfect!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Match the FCC ID to your current set, works great because I did.
by Jay R - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works great! The dealership tried to overcharge me for it and then they said that this one might not work. I did my homework and checked the FCC ID number and matched it to my other set of keys. Because I did this the dealership had no problems setting it up, the technician was actually surprised it worked. The surprised look made my day!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Get in Touch
  • Chipkeys
    2302 Ave U #79
    Brooklyn, NY 11229
  • 386.586.3650
  • CONTACT US
Get the Latest

SIGN UP TO HEAR ABOUT OUR NEW PRODUCTS AND SALES.

TEASoftware